A shelter-in-place order is in effect for all Alameda County residents. City facilities are closed and non-essential meetings and events are cancelled.  Find more information here.

Committee Origin
City Council Resolution #07-46, Resolution No. 2012-80, Name Change: Resolution No. 2018-138

Committee Purpose
The Climate Action Committee shall serve as a technical advisory committee regarding matters related to climate action and to advise council on matters related to reducing greenhouse gasses; and adapting to climate change.

Committee Composition
The Committee is composed of seven members, each one is appointed by Council members. There is one at-large appointment and one youth member or adult appointed by the Albany Unified School District Board. The term runs until the next Municipal election (every 2 years).

Thomas Cooper Maass
Nick Peterson
Eric Larson Barnes
Max Wei McQuaid
Kate Breeding Nason
Allison Marten City Council at-large
Sarah Choi Board of Education

(Roster updated 1/13/2020)

Contact Climate Action Committee
Correspondence sent to the Committee is part of the official public record and will be subject to disclosure under the California Public Records Act.  If you do not want your e-mail address or any other contact information to be made public, you may deliver communications via U.S. Postal Service or in-person to the address listed below.

City of Albany Climate Action Committee
c/o Claire Griffing
1000 San Pablo Avenue
Albany, CA 94706

Email Climate Action Committee Members & Staff Liaison

Climate Action Committee Audio Archive