Commission Origin
Albany Municipal Code, Section 2-20 (Ordinance #60-010 and #71-024).

Commission Purpose
The Traffic & Safety Commission advises the City Council on matters relating to traffic flow, traffic safety, traffic management, and transportation policy within the City of Albany.

Commission Composition
Members/Term:   5 Council Appointees - Members serve for two years, until the next Municipal Election. Police Chief, Fire Chief and City Engineer - Serve as ex-officio members

Member Appointed By
Harry Chomsky Council Member Maass
Farid Javandel Mayor McQuaid
Ken McCroskey Vice Mayor Pilch
Susan Reeves Council Member Barnes
Robert del Rosario Council Member Nason

(Roster updated 1/4/2017)

Contact Traffic & Safety Commission
Please note that correspondence sent to the Commission is part of the official public record. Correspondence received will be sent to the Commission via the Staff Liaison.

City of Albany
Traffic & Safety Commission
1000 San Pablo Avenue
Albany, CA 94706
Email: Staff Liaison,  Justin Fried

KALB Community Media records, live streams and rebroadcasts many of the City of Albany’s advisory body meetings. You can find archives of meetings below, arranged by date, with the most recent at the top of the list. Click Video to watch/listen to the meeting and view agenda documents, or Agenda or Minutes to see just the documents. You can also search the archives by typing keywords into the Search box, or download items to view later.

Watch the KALB  24/7 live stream or review and share KALB content via YouTube.